How To Have A Ball: Cluck & Learn Barn Review & Giveaway

by How To Mommy on 09.08.11

I have always been a huge fan of Bright Starts toys whenever I see them at Target.

I was super excited when the good people at Bright Starts offered to send me their Having a Ball™ Cluck & Learn Barn™.

The Cluck & Learn Barn™ is for children ages 6 to 36 months and is described as “bringing animal learning and ball dropping surprise together to spark laugh out loud fun.  Toddlers can drop balls into the chicken to activate fun barnyard sounds, and to see which barn door they’ll pop out of.  Pressing the buttons teaches animal names and sounds while ball dropping fosters counting and playing all at the same time.”

You can purchase the Cluck & Learn Barn™ for $24.99 from Toys R Us.

Having a Ball™ Cluck & Learn Barn™ Review

As my girls are 9 months and 31 months, I was curious if it would actually be a toy both of them would enjoy.

Within minutes of taking the Barn out of its packaging both girls were all over it!  As a sometimes unprepared mom, I was also glad to see that two AA batteries are included so we could play with it immediately.

Little Miss R loved putting the balls in the top of the chicken, while Baby O liked the lights and sounds.  I swear, after the toy said that a sheep says “Baa” she made a noise very similar!  The Barn entertained them both for quite awhile, and they even played together!

Here’s Baby O, enjoying her new toy.

As you can see, she loved it!

Having a Ball™ Cluck & Learn Barn™ Giveaway!

Luckily for you, Bright Starts is giving away another Having a Ball™ Cluck & Learn Barn™ to one of my readers!  Just enter using the super easy Rafflecopter system below!

The first two options are mandatory, but feel free to complete as many of the additional steps as you’d like!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

~The How To Mommy

Want more? Follow The How To Mommy here:              Like what you see? Vote for The How To Mommy here:

Follow Me on Pinterest                                                        Visit Top Mommy Blogs To Vote For Me  Top Baby, Daddy & Mommy Blogs on TopBabyBlogs.Com

{ 74 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Amanda Mowry September 8, 2011 at 8:56 PM

I’d like the Click & Giggle remote! Maybe Ellie would stop seeking out the real one to slobber on if she had that!


2 Mama G September 8, 2011 at 8:59 PM

I really like the Bunch of Fun Elephant!


3 Amanda Mowry September 8, 2011 at 8:59 PM

I checked out the Addicakes etsy shop. What cute shirts!


4 Amy September 8, 2011 at 9:02 PM

Alex loves the Flutter Links!


5 Kelly Koenig September 8, 2011 at 9:03 PM

I love the Having a Ball Pop and Roll Roadster!


6 Kristen September 8, 2011 at 9:05 PM

I really like the bounce bounce baby!! 1.) We bonded and put something like this together..2.) it kept the kids at the gym entertained when we had 12 babies at one time :)


7 How To Mommy September 8, 2011 at 9:06 PM

Hehe! Yes we did. :) Good times indeed.


8 Kelly Koenig September 8, 2011 at 9:11 PM

I checked out Chaos and Love etsy shop. Cute patterns!


9 Mrs. K September 8, 2011 at 9:27 PM

The around we go station looks like fun :)


10 Amber September 8, 2011 at 9:31 PM

I like the Doodle Bugs Around We Go Activity Station.


11 Victoria September 8, 2011 at 9:33 PM

I like the Having a Ball Pop and Roll Roadster.


12 nikki r September 8, 2011 at 10:12 PM

I love the pretty in pink collection!!


13 Laura Eddings September 8, 2011 at 10:14 PM

The grow with me rocker looks pretty nifty!


14 Elizabeth September 8, 2011 at 11:07 PM

I love the Having a Ball Activity Table!


15 Amy September 8, 2011 at 11:09 PM

i like the Having a Ball Get Rollin’ Activity Table


16 Elizabeth September 8, 2011 at 11:16 PM

I love the hats at Chaos & Love!


17 Amy September 8, 2011 at 11:18 PM

i stopped by addicakes boutique and i just love her initial shirts!!


18 Heidi Daily September 9, 2011 at 5:04 AM

I love the pop and roll roadster


19 Stephanie - My Messmerized Life September 9, 2011 at 5:14 AM

I’d want the Having a Ball Get Rollin Activity Table. Addie’s just getting to the age of pulling up so I think she’d really enjoy this now.


20 Debbie jackson September 9, 2011 at 5:47 AM

the bunch of fun elephant


21 Molly @My Happy House September 9, 2011 at 6:45 AM

Cam wants this!


22 Kristin McGinn September 9, 2011 at 6:53 AM

I love the rolling ball activity table!!


23 Meghan September 9, 2011 at 6:57 AM

Any toy with balls is awesome. And at this moment, we could really use the Click and Giggle remote so we wouldnt have to constantly be on high alert with our TV remotes!


24 Amanda Mowry September 9, 2011 at 7:13 AM

I visited the Melissa & Doug site. Love their puzzles!


25 Sarah Calcutt September 9, 2011 at 7:53 AM

B has always loved his snuggle and teeth puppy! The crinkle noise combined with soft fabric and teething ends is amazing and he loves to chew on it and hold it too. I would also love the remote…maybe it would deter him from trying to eat the real one??


26 Cynthia September 9, 2011 at 7:57 AM

My little one LOVES the sensory giraffe!


27 Elizabeth Hall September 9, 2011 at 9:47 AM

I like the Having a Ball Activity table!


28 Elizabeth Hall September 9, 2011 at 10:03 AM

I visited Melissa & Doug’s website. I love their toys!


29 Sarah Williams September 9, 2011 at 10:17 AM

We have the Bright Starts Around We go, and Everett loves it!


30 Sarah Williams September 9, 2011 at 10:20 AM

I visited Addicakes Boutique-cute stuff!


31 Amy September 9, 2011 at 10:24 AM

I visited Addicakes. :)


32 Emily @ Love{&}Bugs September 9, 2011 at 11:12 AM

I am now following you from the Footloose and Fancy Free Blog Hop. Feel free to stop by sometime if you get a chance.
Emily @ Love{&}Bugs


33 Amy Gatzemeyer September 9, 2011 at 11:15 AM

I love their cozy cart covers. I can’t believe my little girl is so big that she’ll need one soon!


34 Nancy September 9, 2011 at 4:21 PM

The toy I like from Bright Starts website is the Having a Ball™ Get Rollin’ Activity Table™


35 Mama G September 9, 2011 at 4:25 PM

I visited Addicakes boutique – love the pink gingham initial shirts!


36 Kelly Koenig September 9, 2011 at 5:56 PM

I visited the Melissa and Doug site! They have awesome toys!


37 Niki Buesse September 9, 2011 at 7:25 PM

LOVE the Pretty in Pink Baby’s Play Place! :)


38 NOELLE FAHEY September 10, 2011 at 10:51 AM

I love the Pretty in Pink Cuddly Carrier Pal! It is the perfect size for the car!


39 Desiree Lambert cox September 10, 2011 at 2:07 PM

Pop and Roll Roadster! So cute Thank you for helping My sons birthday present. I hadnt seen that.!


40 Janet W. September 10, 2011 at 2:14 PM

Having a Ball™ Swirl & Roll Truck™ is my favorite!


41 Beth Dunn September 10, 2011 at 2:15 PM

My boy, Jude, would love the Peek-a-Zoom™ and most of his toys now are by Bright Starts! I’d love to win this giveaway! He already loves Bright Starts toys! I’ve completed all requirements, too! Thank you!


42 Miranda Welle September 10, 2011 at 2:19 PM

The having a ball rolling activity table!!!


43 Beth Dunn September 10, 2011 at 2:19 PM

I have posted, tweeted, liked, subscribed, joined GFC and met all requirements! Thank you! I’d love to win this. Jude loves the Peek A Zoom!


44 Sarah Williams September 10, 2011 at 2:40 PM

I visited Melissa and Doug today, love their toys!


45 Sarah Anguish September 10, 2011 at 2:41 PM

Pretty in Pink™ Put & Take Purse



46 Bridget Harrison September 10, 2011 at 2:46 PM

This looks so fun!! I bet my 2 yr old would LOVE it!! 😉


47 JoAnne Vasil September 10, 2011 at 2:57 PM

I visited Bright Starts and I have to say that I love all their products, but I love the Bounce-a-Bout entertainer. My son loves it, and it lets me get the dishes done :)


48 Heather September 10, 2011 at 5:40 PM

My favorite Bright Starts toys are the Pop Links – they are a new twist on a classic baby toy! :)


49 Mandi September 10, 2011 at 7:14 PM

I love the Cruise and Sort Bus


50 adina September 10, 2011 at 8:14 PM

bunch-o fun


51 Lori B September 10, 2011 at 8:17 PM

Lbrouse1 (at) gmail (dt) com
I really like the Having a Ball Swirl & Roll Truck. Also like the Cruise & Sort Bus.


52 Penny September 10, 2011 at 11:33 PM

I would really like to win this for my soon to be 10 month old daughter Nadia I’m sure she would have fun learning and playing with this at the same time Im a fan of Bright Starts on facebook :)


53 Crystal September 11, 2011 at 2:09 PM

The grow with me rocker is awesome!


54 Felicia R September 11, 2011 at 3:01 PM

We have a lot of the On-The-Go toys that my LO loves to play with!


55 Amanda Mowry September 11, 2011 at 4:47 PM

I checked out Vistaprint. I’ve always heard good review about them & need to try them out!


56 Amanda Mowry September 12, 2011 at 7:16 AM

I checked out J&B, they have some really cute girl clothes and bows!


57 Nykki September 12, 2011 at 12:37 PM

I would like the Having a Ball activity table for Olivia! She loves pulling herself up on everything now!


58 Nykki September 12, 2011 at 12:39 PM

And I visited Addicakes :)


59 Kelly September 12, 2011 at 1:15 PM

We love the Having a Ball Cluck & Learn Barn.. Not only can my little man play, but he can interact with his cousins with the toy too!


60 Stacy Sturgis September 12, 2011 at 1:21 PM

I love the Pretty in Pink Put and Take Purse because it’s girly and functional. My LO loves crinkle toys and the money crinkles!


61 Brae September 12, 2011 at 2:19 PM

I am now following your blog. Found you on MBC. I’d love a follow back at


62 Amanda Mowry September 13, 2011 at 10:21 AM

I visited the Oliver McCoy site. Never heard of it, but it looks interesting!


63 Mama G September 13, 2011 at 6:00 PM

I visited J&B boutique – adorable bows!


64 Cindy Ray September 14, 2011 at 7:06 PM

I really like the Pretty in Pink Put & Take Purse Think my daughter would love it :)

green_eyed_princesss at msn dot com


65 Bethany Buckner September 15, 2011 at 4:49 PM

I love the grab and stack blocks!


66 Jina September 16, 2011 at 9:04 AM

Would love to win this for my future lil farmer.


67 Stephanie A September 16, 2011 at 10:22 AM

I think Grace would love the Pretty in Pink purse!

stephperk at hotmail dot com


68 Stephanie A September 16, 2011 at 10:25 AM

I visited Melissa & Doug…love their toys!


69 Stephanie A September 19, 2011 at 7:56 AM

Visted Vistaprint! I order from them all the time!


70 Mama G September 19, 2011 at 8:55 PM

I visited Melissa & Doug. I love their ‘cutting’ food toys!


71 Amber September 20, 2011 at 6:03 PM

I visited Addicakes Boutique. I love the yellow polka dot tie onesie.


72 Lindsey September 20, 2011 at 8:03 PM

I love all of the Melissa and Doug toys. So well-made and neat ideas!


73 Cindy Lewis September 20, 2011 at 9:51 PM

I love all the Bright Starts products. I used them with my daughters now 10+ years later I am able to rediscover them with my son. He loves the sounds and colors (lights get him all the time)!


74 Kim M. September 20, 2011 at 10:54 PM

I like the Having a Ball™ Giggables I have to get some of thoes!


Leave a Comment

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: